Society of Mayflower Descendants in the State of Kansas
Welcome to the Society of Mayflower Descendants in the State of Kansas!
  Jane Groves Riddell Hurt
The Society of Mayflower Descendants in the State of Kansas was founded in 1914. We are proud to have members who reside in many states. 
Membership to the General Society of Mayflower Descendants is through individual state societies and requires proof of lineage from one of the 102 passengers who traveled to New World aboard the Mayflower in 1620 arriving in what is now Plymouth, Massachusetts. Half of those brave passengers perished the first winter in America. Kansas welcomes your interest in membership. You do not have to be a resident of Kansas to apply.
  • To perpetuate to a remote posterity the memory of the Pilgrim fathers and mothers.
  • To maintain and defend the principle of civil and religious liberty as set forth in the Compact of the Mayflower.
  • To cherish and maintain the ideals and institutions of American freedom, and to oppose any theories or actions that threaten their continuity.
  • To transmit the spirit, the purity of purpose and steadfastness of will of the Pilgrim Fathers and Mothers to those who shall come after us, an undiminished heritage of liberty and law.
  • ​​​​Recieve publications from both the General Society and the Kansas Society.
  1. The Mayflower Quarterly, published by the General Society of Mayflower Descendants, provides information about history, genealogy and current activities of the state societies.
  2. The Sunflower Mayflower Newsletter, published by the Society of Mayflower Descendants in the State of Kansas, provides information about the luncheon meetings held twice a year and other news and articles of interest to members.
  • The opportunity for fellowship with others who share a common ancestry and are interested in advancing awareness of the history and contributions of the Pilgrims.

Operating Year: January - December 2017

Board of Assistants - Officers
Governor: Ms. Jane Hurt
Deputy Governor: Mrs. Carolyn Patterson
Corresponding Secretary : Ms. Della Regenold
Recording Secretary: Mrs. Eleanor Zuvanich
Treasurer: Ms. Janet Kelley
Historian: Mrs. Louise Youngblood
Counsellor: Mr. John Sherman
Elder: Mr. Gregory Bair
Captain: Mr. James Riddell
Surgeon: Ms. Marty Flanagan
General Society from Kansas
Deputy Governor General: Ms. Jane Hurt
Assistant General: Ms. Della Regenold
Auditor: Mr. Dennis Nelson
Bylaws Chairman: Mr. John Sherman
Bylaws: Ms. Della Regenold
Bylaws: Mrs. Eleanor Zuvanich
Junior Membership: Mr. Matthew Brady
Life Membership Chairman: Mr. John Sherman
Life Membership: Ms. Janet Kelley
Life Membership: Ms. Della Regenold
Life Membership: Mr. Matthew Brady
Newsletter: Mrs. Carolyn Patterson
Scholarship Chairman: Mr. Tobin Proctor
Scholarship: Mrs. Patricia Burton
Scholarship: Mr. Matthew Brady
2020 Chairman: Ms. Della Regenold
2020: Mrs. Louise Youngblood
2020: Ms. Marty Flanagan
2020: Mrs. Carolyn Patterson
Webmaster: Ms. Jane Hurt
Scholarship Trustees
Scholarship Trustee Chairman: Ms. Janet Kelley
Scholarship Trustee: Mrs. Patricia Burton
Scholarship Trustee: Mr. Marshall Toburen